RSS

Beginnings

16 Sep

So I finally “bit the bullet” and decided to start a blog.  I’ve wanted to for some time now, but have put it off for various reasons.  I went ’round and ’round over catchy names, but finally settled on “dwelling in the secret place.”  Psalm 91 is one of my favorites, and during our first year of homeschooling, it became kind-of our family verse.  “He who dwells in the secret place of the most high, shall abide under the shadow of the almighty.  I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in Him will I trust.” (Psalm 91:1-2)  This past year, I have learned a lot about dwelling in that secret place, abiding under the shadow of His wings, allowing Him to be my refuge and my fortress, and fully trusting in Him.

I have always loved to write, and even if no one chooses to read, at least it’s still an outlet for all the thoughts that are rambling through my mind.  I have many thoughts and ideas for where I want this to go.  For right now, it’s a work in progress.  Thanks for coming along for the ride!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Beginnings

  1. BG

    September 16, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    This looks great honey. Have fun. love you tons.

     
  2. Grandeb

    September 16, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    Great, Barb! Will put you in my favorites!

     
  3. Mom

    September 17, 2011 at 12:52 am

    Awesome barb. looking forward to all your beautiful insights. We have always admired your ability to express yourself in writing. Don’t know where you got it from though 🙂 love you.

     
  4. Verginia

    September 18, 2011 at 1:45 am

    This will be for me like biting into a delicious, delectable dish. Thanks for stepping up with effort, courage and a servant’s heart. I pray God annoints your blog and you have fun with it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
