RSS

New Year….New Health

10 Jan

I’m working on re-vamping the look of my blog, so please bear with me as I make changes…
Hopefully all of you enjoyed a wonderful holiday season.  We were blessed to be able to spend a week over in the San Juan Islands, which has long been one of our favorite places to go.  It was a week of reflection, relaxation and refreshment.  There are not many  places that I think I could call “home,” other than Chelan, but I could so live here.  Such peace and beauty.  And rain.  Call me crazy, but I love the rain.  I love the sound, I love the smell.  I love the clean and refreshed feeling afterwards.  Maybe it’s the OCD in me.  Or maybe I have fond memories of awesome storms back East, and splashing in the puddles afterwards.  Either way.  If I ever mysteriously disappear, you know where to look.

So, back to the blog… :0)  I am really intent on focusing on health this year.  I’m not one for New Year’s resolutions.  But, there is something to be said about feeling like you have a fresh start.  I’ve been intent on improving our health for some time now, but I really feel a passion to be continually learning.  I’ve even toyed with the idea of going back to school and getting a degree in nutrition or otherwise, but for now, that is an adventure that is waiting for the proper time.
We are also focusing on living our lives with meaning and purpose – seeking and praying for the plan that God has for our lives and making each day a step towards fulfilling that purpose.  In the coming weeks, months, whatever, whenever, I hope to be sharing with you our journey.  Steps we’re taking to change.  Directions we’re going.  Plans we’re implementing.  Recipes we’ve    I’ve discovered.  Natural remedies that work for us.  Books I’ve read.  You get the idea.  Hopefully, you will enjoy and join me on our journey.  Prayerfully, you will be blessed and encouraged as you walk your own road.

May you find peace and joy in your day today.  Take a few minutes out of your schedule to daydream.  Think about your goals for the future.  Think about what makes you happy.  Think about what God has for your life and the promises He has given you.  Enjoy the beauty that He has created.  When I look at this picture —>
I feel a sense of serenity and peace.  I love the rays of sunlight peeking through, the beautiful blue of the sky and the patina of the weathered, old barn.  It makes me think of simple days, kicking back in an Adirondack chair with a glass of cool iced tea, watching the horses galloping through the field, manes flowing in the breeze.  Sometimes, we just need to take a minute.  And breathe.  And allow God to remind us of the blessings He has given us.  His mercies are new every morning, without fail.  Enjoy your day.  Until the next post ~ Barb  <><

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
